Johor Bahru Old Town Walking Food Map

It is a project that I wanted to do for fun. As often times, when I plan my travels, I read a lot of local food blogs & websites but it is hard for a tourist to find these places without identifying the place location that coincides with where you want to visit.

With the help by reading the famous Johor Kaki Food Blog (johorkaki.blogspot.com),  many bloggers & the JB Tourist map, I & Thitima walked about the JB Old Town & tasted these food places. It was worth it!  I would NEVER have gone into Ya Wang (duck place) just because it is not my most favourite poultry but I was surprised at how much I enjoyed the duck!

Anyway.. I thought I should try one Food map for Johor Bahru old town since I live here! Got into Fiverr & got a graphic artist to put this into digital format. It was completed 16 months ago but being a procrastinator, I finally do some final text changes so here it is – My first Food Map for Johor Bahru Old Town.

JBOldTownFoodMap_Walking

OldtownrevPg2

So if anyone stumble upon this page & will like a better resolution or pdf copy of this map, please feel free to leave a comment with your email, I will share the file to you.

Selamat Makan!

Leave a comment