Local eats : OIC (oh ice cream)

I decide to try this place out when my Indonesian friend came to Johor Bahru. OIC is located in Mount Austin, Johor bahru.

image

image

Deco is cute.
Now, I was expecting lots and lots of ice cream flavours, special or homemade and different. But it is dissapointingly not what I expect.

Still, so not to put my expectations to be the downer of my first try of this shop, I went to the counter (self service).
Their menu is really ice cream (about 3-4 flavours)  with waffles, toasts or their specialty – Ice cream steamboat (which is just an array of ice cream flavours).

The cost range from Rm20 onwards. They don’t serve coffee or any drinks. But they provide free water.

We decide to try their ice cream ferero with toast. And this is how this was served.

image

Their presentation is nice but honestly the ice cream is really average. I don’t get how is a place named with ‘ ice cream ‘ serve so little range of ice cream but more like waffle / toast shop with ice cream. And on top of that no hot beverages served.

Unfortunately I will not be going this place again because there isn’t anything there that I want to go back for, not the ice cream, not the toast and definitely not for the non existence beverages.

I really can’t  recommend this place to people who like ice cream, also not to people who want to enjoy a nice chat over desserts as there are not beverages served, not for tea break as there are no tea served or for lunch cause these are not their specialty.

Leave a comment